MAYPEARL — The All-District lists are out and as far as Maypearl, is concerned, the Panthers' share of the awards belong those of the red and black variety.

The panel of District 6-3A's athletic directors and coaches select 17 Maypearl High School athletes for the first and second team and as honorable mentions Tuesday, as well as 16 for Academic All-District honors.

The Panthers, which missed the UIL 3A football postseason, finished the season 6-4 overall and 3-4 in district play, including a 33-27 season-finale victory against Madison High School.

While outside linebacker Chase Reeher and Jagger Dixon, a two-way running back and safety, received unanimous selections, quarterback Gunner Petty also joined the All-District First Team. Each boy is a junior and expected to return next year.

Seth Eastwood, the team's sophomore center, earned a first-team selection as a defensive tackle and a second team selection as an offensive lineman.

Senior tight end Uriel Valdez, junior linebacker Lonnie Brooks, cornerback Tariq Massey and defensive tackle Santana Carrizales joined Eastwood on the second team.

Reeher, fellow junior Blake Haynes (OL) and seniors Elijah Daniel (OL), Cole Maxwell (WR), Taylor Mease (CB) and Thomas Ripley (LB) all earned All-District Honorable Mentions for their play during the 2016 high school football season.

Brooks, Daniel, Dixon, Haynes, Maxwell, Petty, Reeher, Ripley, Tommy Clark, Jacob Harris, Kevin Garcia, Kenneth McGinn, Kory Myers, Israel Pina, Robert Pinter and Landon Routh, whose GPA's are among the highest at MHS and the district schools, were tabbed as members of the Academic All-District team.

Marcus S. Marion can be reached at (469) 517-1456. Follow him on Twitter @MarcusMarionWNI.