Parents, teachers and other supporters were on hand at the Johnson County 4-H Achievement Awards Banquet Saturday, Aug. 4, to applaud Johnson County 4-H Club members who excelled in their respective fields and projects.

Officers installed for 2007-2008 were Loni Woolly, chairperson; Justin Berndt, first vice president; Zac Goodwin, second vice president; Amanda Rollins, secretary; Keegan McCrady, treasurer; Hannah Hall, reporter/public relations; Keely McCrady, historian; Jason Berndt, parliamentarian, and Logan Laughman, delegate-at-large.

Outstanding Junior Girl Award went to Hanna Pflueger and Outstanding Junior Boy was awarded to Trevor Reed. The winner of the Outstanding Intermediate Girl Award was Lydia Hogan and Outstanding Intermediate Boy was awarded to Matthew Reed.

Master of ceremonies, Loni Woolley, was elected president of the State 4-H Council and will represent more than 640,000 4-H Club members across Texas.

“I’m so excited. I couldn’t be happier to represent Johnson County in State 4-H,” Wooley said. “I have been given the nickname ‘Smilie’ because that’s what I do when I greet people. I believe wearing a smile is important in leadership. When you feel good about yourself, people just naturally want to be around you.”

On hand to present the Danforth Leadership Awards and Gold Star Awards was County Attorney Bill Moore, County Auditor Kirk Kirkpatrick and Commissioners R. C. McFall and Don Beeson.

Danforth Leadership Awards and Gold Star Awards were presented to Loni Woolley, Keegan McCrady and Jason Berndt.