Four community leaders have been elected to the board of trustees of Waxahachie Foundation Inc.

They are Bob McGinnis, Cindy Hess, Jerry Chapman and Jeanne Moseley. Outgoing trustees are past president Connie McGuire, Jo Bhore, Glenn Stoffregen and Richard Pace.

Officers elected to serve for 2011 include president Bob Dyess, vice president Teresa McNiel, treasurer Steve Murphree and secretary Lynn Winborne.

For 43 years the Waxahachie Foundation, a Texas not-for-profit, has been administering and distributing grants for worthy causes that improve the quality of life in the Waxahachie area.

The foundation supports a wide variety of activities benefiting education, arts and culture, health, human services, community development and civic affairs.

The Waxahachie Foundation accepts funds of any amount. 

These gifts, large or small, are used to provide grants to many charitable organizations such as Meals-on-Wheels of Johnson and Ellis County, Common Ground Ministries, Salvation Army, Waxahachie Cares, Court Appointed Special Advocates of Ellis County, Hope Clinic, Gingerbread House children’s advocacy center and a number of other worthy charities.

Anyone interested in making a donation or inquiring about a grant should contact the foundation secretary Lynn Winborne at 972-937-0502.