Three players in each age division earned challenge trophies by winning various challenges at the Rebuild the Optimist tournament. Left, 8U winners were Caden Davis of the Waxahachie Chiefs (fastest on the bases), Casey Kelly of the Waxahachie Chiefs (home run derby) and Lex Lewis of the Maypearl Redhawks (bunting competition and long toss competition). Winners from the 10U competitions are Austin Gallagher of the Waxahachie Cubs (bunting and home run derby), Ethan Harwell of the Waxahachie Cubs (long toss) and Rhett Newton of the Waxahachie Phillies (fastest on the bases). 12U winners were Jacob Hernandez (fastest on the bases and bunting), Matt Moore (long toss) and Austin Schmidt (home run derby). KFC donated meals to the winners while Carlisle Chevrolet donated T-shirts.