Ellis County USDA Farm Service Agency (FSA) County Executive Director Larry Eubank announced that county committee elections are over, the ballots are counted and the results are in.

Roger Joe Wilson of Ennis was elected to represent LAA#3 and Victor Cvikel of Waxahachie will serve as the first alternate.

Elected county committee members serve a three-year term and are responsible for making decisions on FSA disaster, conservation, commodity and price support programs, as well as other important federal farm program issues.

“County committee members are a valuable asset because they are local producers who participate in FSA programs themselves and have a direct connection to farmers and ranchers in the community,” said CED Larry Eubank. “All recently elected county committee members and alternates will take office on Jan. 1, 2012, and join the existing committee,” he said.

For more information about county committees and the election process, contact the Ellis County FSA Office at 972-937-2660 or visit www.fsa.usda.gov.