Ellis County voters go to the polls May 14 to elect candidates in numerous municipal and school board races.

Some entities in the list below will not have elections as the races are uncontested. (I)—denotes incumbents.

Waxahachie City Council

Two at large seats

Chuck Beatty (I)

Buck Jordan (I)

Alan Maples

Waxahachie ISD

Two at-large seats

Mike Lee

Mike Robinson

Ennis City Commission

Ward 2

Carolyn C. Frazier (I)

Ward 4

Lola R. Searcy (I)

Mayor Pro-Tem

R.E. “Bob” Taylor

City Marshal

John Erisman (I)

Daryl Spence

City of Red Oak

Off year – no election

Red Oak ISD

Place 3

John Anderson (I)

Kimberly Molden

Place 4

Larry Stevenson

Barb Vogler (I)

Place 5

Henry Lozano (I)

City of Ferris

Place 2

Billy Dunn (I)

Jay Walsh

Place 3

Michael Driggars

Bill Pardue (I)

Place 5

Phillip Curtis

Danny Thursby

Carol Wright (I)

Ferris ISD

Off year – no election

Midlothian City Council


Tyda June Shields

Boyce L. Whatley (I)

Place 1

Wayne Sibley

Jamie Wickliffe (I)

Place 2

Bill H. Houston (I)

Milford City Council

Two at-large council seats

Bobby Cooper

Doug Davis

PJ Lieble

Carry Wallace (I)

City of Maypearl


John Wayne Pruitt (I)

Three at-large council seats

Adele Mooney

Barbara Pruitt (I)

Mickey Surratt

Jackie Wynn (I)

Ovilla City Council


Richard Dormier

Bill Vansyckle (I)

Place 2

Mike Dickey (I)

Ralph Hall

Place 4

Rebecca Dragon

Norma Epstein

Doug Hunt (I)

Palmer City Council


Kenneth Bateman

Joey Dauben

Two at-large seats

Dianne Drewery (I)

Gregg Penny

Marvin Rhoades

City of Italy


Franklin “Franky” Jackson (I)

Nik Kinze

Two seats at large

Rodney Guthrie (I)

Mark Souder Sr. (I)

City of Garrett

Mayor Matt Newsom (I)

Place 1 Diane Jasso (I)

Place 2 Flo Smith (I)

City of Glenn Heights

Off year – no election

City of Pecan Hill


Stephanie Starrett (I)

Place 3

Richard Parker (I)

Place 4

Bradley Landsbaum (I)

Place 5

Carolyn Cox (I)

Avalon ISD

Holds elections in November