Early voting is under way for those municipalities and school boards having elections and continues through May 6 at locations designated by each respective entity. The election is set for May 10.

Those entities having elections and the contested seats are:

Waxahachie ISD

Two (at large) places

Max Simpson (I)

Velmea Wisdom

Lorrinda Yates

Ennis City Commission

City Commission 1

Byron Walker (I)

James N. “Red” Sanders

Ferris City Council


Jim Parks Jr. (I)

Scott Born

Place 1

Rick Barrett (I)

Sheila Hatfield

Place 4

Gary Ross (I)

Lori Yee Perkins

Ferris ISD

Place 6

Elizabeth Munoz (I)

Robert Andrews

Italy ISD

Two (at large) seats

Tommy Morrison (I)

Paula Brooks

Paul Cockerham

Charles Hyles

Russ Lewis

Maypearl City Council

Two (at large) seats

John Wayne Pruitt (I)

Bob McElyea (I)

Medford “Buster” Marion

Maypearl ISD

Two places

Charles E. Frame Jr. (I)

Tricia Ikard (I)

Clint Bittick

“Mac” McAllister

Midlothian City Council

Place 1

R.J. “Dusty” Fryer (I)

Ricky Long

Place 2

Bill Houston

Robert Johnson Jr.

Freda W. Wash

Midlothian ISD

Place 6

Cindy Williams (I)

K.C. Bernard

Milford City Council


John Knight

William Powell

Two (at large) places

Ty Evans (I)

Rosanne Lockhart (I)

Lora Sue Lauhoff

P.J. Leible

Ovilla City Council

Place 1

Floyd Elkins (I)

Tom Leverentz

Place 3

Morgan Crow (I)

William V. “Bill” Vansyckle

Place 5

Larry Stevenson (I)

James Wade

Palmer City Council

Three (at large) places

Mike Greenlee (I)

Jeff Vick (I)

Shannon Conger

Linda Harper

Greg Penny

Tony Roybal Jr.

Palmer ISD

Two (at large) places

Christen Vick (I)

Gary Barnes

Lupe S. Butler

Ranee’ M. Sparkman

Gregg Wolfe

Red Oak ISD

Place 3

John Anderson (I)

Elaine Holladay

Place 4

Barbara Vogler (I)

Steven Prowell

Place 5

Henry Lozano (I)

Brandi Prowell

Venus ISD

Place 6

Greg Hoffman (I)

Jeri Shaw

Place 7

Kristi Sutton

Jamie Unger

* (I) Incumbent