The Ellis County Commissioners Court and other officials recently recognized county employees for their years of dedicated service.

There were five employees honored for achieving the 20-year mark: Loretta Harper of the District Attorney’s Office, Sharon Levingston of Adult Probation, Phillip Martin of the District Attorney’s Office, Jeremy Osteen of the Sheriff’s Office and Edward Santos of the Sheriff’s Office.

Three employees from the Juvenile Probation Office – Chatrinia Johnson, Virginia Lindsey and Darrin Ray – marked their 15-year anniversary in 2010, along with Judy Borders of Road and Bridge 2, Robert Grindele of the Sheriff’s Office and Chief Deputy Charles Sullins of the Sheriff’s Office.

The 10-year mark was recognized for 20 employees: Delton Ake of the Department of Development; Sue Boggs of the County Clerk’s Office; William Coleman, Bobby Cooper, Elizabeth Freeze, Holly Hatcher, John Ingram, Charles Jackson, Jana Lutz, Rojelio Martinez, Janie Parks, Loretta Redford, Joel Rolland, Corbin Schwalm and Emiliano Zapata of the Sheriff’s Office; Norma Kennedy and Jimmy Smith of Adult Probation; Charles Johnson of Road and Bridge 3; Chad Spence of Road and Bridge 2; and Mimi McBroom, who served most of those 10 years with the District Attorney’s Office but now works for the 378th District Court.

There were 38 employees who celebrated their fifth anniversary of service in 2010: Crimelda Aguilar and Tommy Hensley of the Department of Development; Lori Allen and Anita Roseborrough of Justice of the Peace, Pct. 2; Chad Anderson of Juvenile Probation; Mark Arnold and Rita Hodges of the AgriLife Extension Office; Joshua Atilano, Kristie Brewer, Daniel Burgess, Donnie Christian, Daniel Clickard, Carol Darling, Laura Gaither, Wendy Hammonds, Ed McCarley, David McGee, Jacklyn Webster and Samuel Zapata of the Sheriff’s Office; Lee Auvenshine and Ricky Sipes of the District Attorney’s Office; Lisa Beckham of the County Clerk’s Office; Chad Bradley and Dane Southerland of Road and Bridge 3; Donna Brooks and Vickie Myers of the District Clerk’s Office; Richard Denniston of Purchasing; Tracie Flieg of Emergency Management; Matthew Hanrahan, Kimberly Satterwhite, Johanna Sigala and Hector Verdin of Adult Probation; Garry Herrell of Road and Bridge 4; Janice Mauldin and Jodi Spillers of the Tax Office; and Yolanda Ochoa of Maintenance.

The following elected officials were also honored for years of service to the people of Ellis County:

40th District Judge (retired) Gene Knize – 40 years

Justice Court Judge Jackie Miller Jr. – 15 years

Commissioner Dennis Robinson, Pct. 1 – five years

Commissioner Heath Sims, Pct. 3 – five years