Dr. Harold Nolte, president of Navarro College Ellis County Campus, is pictured with Amanda Hill and Sarah Carter, nursing students at Navarro College, and Dr. Mackie Owen, Hope Clinic. Amanda and Sarah are the 2011-2012 recipients of the Wayne Stafford Owens Memorial Scholarship. This scholarship provides a catalyst for students who are ready to improve their lives through education.