On April 11, the Global High Chapter of the National Honor Society inducted  26 students during an impressive ceremony held in the Global High School Auditorium. 

Austin Blevins, president, welcomed the honoree students and their families, as well as community leaders and Global faculty members.

Faculty co-sponsors for the Global High National Honor Society are Jalynn Chapman and Pat Smith.

Student membership to this illustrious organization is based upon the four pillars as outlined by the national organization:  scholarship, leadership, character and service.

There is no maximum number of students or quota for those who may qualify for this honor. 

Adherence to rigorous guidelines for membership is required by the national organization. 

During the candle-lighting ceremony, the four qualities of NHS members were presented  by the current officers of NHS: Loren Page, Stephen Jackson, Rey Luna and Caylie Curry.

Principal Don Snook awarded the NHS certificates to the Global High inductees. Afterwards the new members were honored at a reception attended by family, friends and faculty.

Congratulations are extended to the new members of the Waxahachie Global High School Chapter of the National Honor Society.

They are: 

William Porter

Martha Yepez

Hannah Bogen

Kevin Bradshaw

Chandler Johnson

Emma Bauman

Manuel Calderon

Guadalupe Castillo

Lauren Cole

Sarah Edwards

Jarrett Fullington

Jasmine Garduno

Candice Hager

Wyatt Kachner

Samantha McCulley

Meredith Munchrath

Hemal Patel

Alyssa Reisner

Brooklyn Rodgers

Alysann Roye

Nicholas Sandling

Emily Schuetz

Wesley Tisinger

Cody Vesley

Jordan Walker

Natalie Zavala