The Red Oak Hawks were the outright district 15-4A champions so its no surprise that they racked up the most honors when it comes to all-district nominations.

The Hawks also had the district’s co-MVP and offensive MVP. Senior tight end Jeremiah Gaines shared the overall MVP with Lancaster quarterback Damarcus Ayers. 

Gaines led the Hawks with 636 receiving yards and seven touchdowns on 29 catches. He also had 65 rushes for 673 yards and 14 scores.

Senior running back Cameron Bausley earned the offensive MVP award.

Bausley had 1,697 yards and 15 touchdowns on 237 carries.

Red Oak senior quarterback Austin VanHove earned first-team honors. 

VanHove completed 95 passes for 177 yards, 1,696 yards and 22 touchdowns.

Offensive linemen Ben Blakley, Zakeius Clerk, Steven Patton and Trent Haynes were also first-teamers. Kicker Jose Flores was the first team kicker.

Red Oak’s defense was represented by first team defensive end Jared King, tackle Josh Fisher, linebacker Conner Barnett and safety Hunter Gonzalez.

The Hawks that earned second team all-district honors were: wide receiver Travier Jackson, guard Thomas Marek, defensive end Kameron Jynes, inside linebacker Michael Hafner, outside linebacker Ben Blakley, corner back Garrett Davis and safety Payton Hendrix.

Ennis also had a great season and its players were honored with 16 total all-district awards.

James Lockhart earned the title of newcomer of the year.

Ennis’ first team offensive players were: running back Terence Williams fullback Nick Gabriel, tight end Ryan Woods and guard Cody Green.

The first team defensive players were: linebackers Malik Jenkins and Jorge Renteria, cornerback Andy Andrade and safety Jahshawn Johnson.

The second team offensive player for Ennis were: wide receiver Devin Smith and tackle Montrel Newson.

The second team defensive players for Ennis were: tackle Nate Allen, linebacker Ruben Gonzalez, cornerback Terrel Hearne, safety Dylan Snyder and punter Alex Sanchez.